140 characters

Great piece!!

#CreativeGeordie

I’m one of the 26% of over 55’s - who use social media to garner their internet news. Oooh I do like to be – not the norm!

I’m on Twitter. Couldn’t ever get with this ‘friends’ thing on Facebook. It felt a bit harsh not to be friends with someone! And people wrote reams. Whereas a tweet had the delight (to me) of only being 140 characters long. Just like texts years ago. I loved the challenge of the limit. Still do.

My grown up children however are not too impressed. On holiday recently I was told to get off Twitter! More than once.

Not only is it my source of news but it’s my source of inspiration & fun. I’ve RTd and won tickets to the theatre once. It’s my outlet for my outrage at various issues. It has galvanised me into supporting causes by going to rallies…

View original post 765 more words

