Debenhams soak homeless man on Boxing Day – ruin his clothes, donated food

Words fail me…….

Pride's Purge

UPDATE: Debenhams now claim the soaking of a homeless man by a store security guard who then laughed and said the man deserved it – was “an unfortunate accident”.

Posted on Facebook yesterday evening:

homeless-debenhams

What have we become in the UK – a nation of bullies?

.

For those asking, it was Debenhams in Portsmouth.

Text version:

So to some of you you know my predicament of being homeless. But yesterday morning I woke up feeling wet socks and clothes thought I might of left a bottle open or something. I then get told by the security of Debenhams I have 10 minutes which was fine. But as he walked away he said enjoy your water bed. So I bite back as it being boxing day. So I then begin to pack up my bedding to then discover that the secunity guard from the inside of debenhams had flooded all my…

View original post 67 more words

