You Do Not See….

Great post, know myself how lots of those thoughts/feelings go. I know many will read and feel the same. Thankyou for sharing. M

Turning the Tide

Guest post by Simon (Jonesy) Jones

My illness’ and disabilities are hidden. Most of the time when you see me you might look at me and think ‘he is not ill’ or ‘he is cheating the system’ or ‘he is a lazy bastard’. You know what on my good days, the only days you are likely to see me I perhaps would look in the mirror and agree.
What you do not see are the majority of my days where I may only move from bed to couch, if at all, where I have to almost crawl to the toilet, where I do not dare to bath or shower in case I get stuck. You do not see me fall off the toilet, you do not see me burn my food or leave the cooker on. You do not see me dehydrate not only because I cannot get up to…

View original post 1,009 more words

