What will be their legacy?

Poppy's Place

I’ve been pondering.

Dangerous, I know, but the Daily Politics Show and the lunchtime news has got me thinking. Again.

And, today’s muse has led to me wonder what will be my, and our nation’s, enduring memory of our current Conservative Government.

What will we remember in the years to come.

What will be their legacy.

Good, bad or indifferent, what have Mrs May and her compatriots done that will stay with me past the end of her tenure in Number 10? What have they done which will leave lasting impression?

And I have just realised what I think it is.

Crisis after crisis. A never-ending stream of crises. My life, the lives of my friends and family, the lives of so many people in this country, appear to be doing little more than lurching from one crisis to the next. And the Government and its policies are largely…

View original post 470 more words

